Tim Darcy, lead singer of Canadian post-punks

Ought has announced his debut solo album Saturday Night.

Having released an album in both 2014 and 2015, Ought went quiet for 2016, but Tim Darcy seems set to start 2017 back on track with music. Judging from the album title, Saturday Night and the lead single 'Tall Glass of Water' (posted below), Darcy's album will follow in a similar vain to that of his main project Ought; unwieldy guitar pieces stretched out and decorated with intelligent, detailed lyrics that seem to both herald and warn of the end of time.

Saturday Night comes out via Jagjaguwar on February 17th. Hear 'Tall Glass of Water' here and check out the tracklisting below.

Saturday Night:

  • 01. Tall Glass of Water
  • 02. Joan Pt 1, 2
  • 03. You Felt Comfort
  • 04. Still Waking Up
  • 05. First Final Days
  • 06. Saturday Night
  • 07. Found My Limit
  • 08. Saint Germain
  • 09. What’d You Release?
  • 10. Beyond Me
  • 11. Joan Pt 3