Last week we got new music from Kanye, Florence and the Machine, and Drake, and it looks like this week belongs to Michael Angelakos and Passion Pit. The album is called Kindred, as we previously reported, and its lead single 'Lifted Up (1985)' just got its first play as Zane Lowe's Hottest Record a few hours ago.

It's Passion Pit at their very best - incredibly infectious production with Angelakos' trademark bubbly vocals all mixed together for one hell of a strong lead single. Below, you can listen to 'Lifted Up' and take a look at the record's tracklist. It drops on 20 April via Columbia and you can pre-order it tomorrow over on iTunes, where you'll get both 'Lifted Up (1985)' and 'Where the Sky Hangs' available as instant grat tracks.

Listen below.

  • Tracklist:
  • 01 Lifted Up (1985)
  • 02 Whole Life Story
  • 03 Where the Sky Hangs
  • 04 All I Want
  • 05 Five Foot Ten (I)
  • 06 Dancing on the Grave
  • 07 Until We Can’t (Let’s Go)
  • 08 Looks Like Rain
  • 09 My Brother Taught Me How to Swim
  • 10 Ten Feet Tall (II)

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.