With his 2011 full length Glaqjo Xaccsso placing him on the highest of avant-garde clouds, London based patten returns with new single 'Aviary', which is taken from his upcoming EOLIAN INSTATE EP - his first on Warp Records.

The 22-minute, five-track release will be available digitally, and as a 12" picture disc, on November 25th. The 12" is limited to 500 copies worldwide, with the sleeve designed by visual artist and frequent collaborator Jane Eastlight.

Along with the release announcement, patten also unveiled the video for 'Aviary' and announced a handful of dates across Europe, among which the album's launch party in London's Shackwell Arms on the 30th.

  • Tracklisting:
  • A1. Aviary
  • A2. Towards infinite shores
  • B1. oea/Catalogue
  • B2. Obsidian Alms (mid-saccade)
  • B3. Sixth seven