Crack open that expensive bottle of wine you've been saving for a special occasion: Los Angeles-based duo Peaking Lights have announced they'll be releasing a new LP this autumn.

The album was recorded by the band themselves in their new Los Angeles studio over the last 18 months, and completed with the the help of Matt Thornley (DFA, LCD Soundsystem) at C'mpny Studios in LA. Cosmic Logic - which is released on October 6th via Weird World - is described in a press release as a "record that searches – a beacon in dark times." Count us in.

The album's infectious first single 'Breakdown' is now available for you to stream below.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Infinite Trips
  • 2. Telephone Call
  • 3. Hypnotic Hustle
  • 4. Everyone and Us
  • 5. Little Light
  • 6. Dreamquest
  • 7. Eyes To Sea
  • 8. Bad With The Good
  • 9. New Grrrls
  • 10. Breakdown
  • 11. Tell Me Your Song

Discover: Two Years On, This Is Still Great