Philip Selway, drummer for Radiohead, has finally revealed his long-awaited sophomore LP Weatherhouse. It's concise, clocking in at a short but sweet 38 minutes, but its ten tracks sound so full and expansive that you'd never know it was that short.

It was made with Adem Ilhan and Quinta, who have previously performed in Selway's backing band. Selway recalled that “From the outset, we wanted the album to be the three of us, and we covered a lot of instruments between us. With a studio full of inspiring gear and a great-sounding desk, we felt like a band. Different musicians stretch you, and I felt stretched on Weatherhouse, but very enjoyably so.”

Get a taste of the album by listening to its first track 'Coming Up For Air' below. Weatherhouse drops on 6 October through Bella Union.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Coming Up For Air
  • 2. Around Again
  • 3. Let It Go
  • 4. Miles Away
  • 5. Ghosts
  • 6. It Will End In Tears
  • 7. Don't Go Now
  • 8. Drawn To The Light
  • 9. Waiting For A Sign
  • 10. Turning It Inside Out

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.