With a change in line up and an as-yet-untitled debut album coming out soon on Bella Union, Manchester four piece PINS return with new single 'Stay True'. After releasing EP LUVU4LYF last September, drummer, Lara, left the band to pursue her own endeavors, leading to her replacement in the form of Sophie. The band had this to say about the change:

"We were sad to see Lara go, but we wanted her to do what made her happy and not hold her back from that. Having Lara with us from the start was integral to us finding our sound and our confidence as musicians, and we’ll love her forever. When we met Sophie we all clicked. Sophie is a musician by trade and is really focused on being in the band and making it work. We’re all really dedicated and put a lot of time in – did we mention we are a Girl Gang? Sophie has lots of touring and recording experience, which has been great for us."

Personnel changes, album recordings, and even setting up their own label, Haus of Pins; things haven’t exactly been too quiet for PINS since September and their return with 'Stay True' is a promising look at how they’ve been spending that time. Continuing their obvious obsession with Siouxsie and the Banshees style moody rock, 'Stay True' is as reverb drenched as you would hope. With Savages dominating the public conversation, PINS can quite easily fit right into the all-female driven direction rock seems to be taking. Girl power indeed!

If you want to catch them live, which you most definitely should, the band are heading on tour from today:

  • May
  • 30 - Nantes, Salle Micro Stereolux

  • June
  • 6 - London, The Lexington
  • 7 - Brighton, Green Door Store
  • 8 - Brussels, Beursshouwberg

  • July
  • 19 - Manchester, Scenewipe Curations at Fuel with Abjects and pink teens
  • 20 - Sheffield, Tramlines

  • August
  • 17 - Manchester, Dungeon NQ
  • 30/31/1 - Dorset, End Of The Road