The first in a series of short films, directed by the esteemed award-winning photographer Seamus Murphy, has been unveiled on PJ Harvey’s official website this morning. Directed by Murphy the series of short films accompany all 12 songs on Harvey’s new album Let England Shake. ‘The Last Living Rose’ is the first video in the series air and can be seen below. Inspired and developed from themes in Harvey’s new album, the 12 films feature still and moving images from a 5,000 mile road-trip that Murphy undertook around England. Made in the manner of classic photographic reportage - recording real & spontaneous situations – the films make up a visual diary of Murphy’s journey in his attempt to document England and the English. Let England Shake is set for release on February 14th via Island Records.