To celebrate the release of Ikons' second album, Life Rhythm, we asked the band to put together a 'Plastic Platform' mix for us, and eith the PP series taking an extended break over the past couple of months, we couldn't think of a better way of welcoming it back than with a mix from one of our favourite Swedish bands.

"The mixtape is just a honest selection of great tunes. Songs that, in one way or another, moves and inspires us."


  • 1. Lee Marvin - I Was Born Under A Wandering Star
  • 2. Dennis Wilson - River Song
  • 3. Beat Happening - Teenage Caveman
  • 4. Arthur Russell - I Couldn`t Say It To Your Face
  • 5. Billy Nicholls - Come Again
  • 6. Father John Misty - Only Song of The Ladies Man
  • 7. Three O`Clock - I Go Wild
  • 8. Flaming Grooves - Slow Death
  • 9. Robert Wyatt - Sea Song
  • 10. Primal Scream - Loaded
  • 11. Julian Cope - Soon To Forget Ya
  • 12. Sonic Boom - Angel