TWOS has only been sharing music for the past four months but has already built up an impressive selection of tracks mostly released for free via Soundcloud.

On show is the kind of downtempo, liquified vibes that we've become accustomed to in the lexicon of the bedroom producer - yet still sounding fresh, rich, and pure. You're all alone on a placid sea but that's fine, you feel the lukewarm sun starting to burn through the mist and welcoming you to a greener island. Like in a dream when you know something's happening, something else is going on and it's a wildly positive force, even if you can't see it. You feel its presence before your incarnate senses notice it. Whatever, it's a foggy benevolent image to suit the image of the anonymous producer behind the sound, in fact we can't even give you a country of residence. Lost at sea, once again.

The mix here undoubtedly encompasses the sound created by TWOS, with already familiar synth-ambient acts alongside some underground stuff that we're itching to check out - a sign of a good mix right? For further TWOS listening hit up the Soundcloud link as mentioned, the Feel EP that's available for free via Aural Sects, and the most recent offering that is a collaboration with Philadelphia-based Tours titled 'As We Strive'.

First up download this mix by TWOS and be taken to wherever your mind wants to wander, or alternatively browse this tumblr.

"40 minutes of deep bass rumblings, ambient wanderings and incredible beatworks."

  • Tracklisting
  • Different Sleep - Next Time I See You
  • Nuages - Ghosts
  • White Sun (Sun Glitters Remix)
  • Yinyues - Peak
  • Labyrinth Ear - Amber
  • TWOS - Beautiful (She)
  • Holy Other - Feel Something
  • Sun Glitters - Surullinen (feat. Anna-Maria Marjama Ki)
  • Four Tet - She Just Likes To Fight
  • Maths Time Joy - Closure
  • Oisima - Que Nada