At the turn of this year, CELESTIAL TRAX sort of crept up from nowhere and dropped this suspicious package in the dark of night - a nebulous yet chilled electronic track called 'Only U' that we wrote about.

Now the Shoreditch-based producer has returned with a second fully formed EP, Higher Freedom (listen here), that's a slightly different entity. Maybe it's the long summer nights and 4am sunrises talking, but the EP has more of a upbeat harder egde of a UK garage style - the kind of numbers that make you want to take advantage of those aforementioned long summer nights and 4am cityscape sunrises.

What's more you can grab it for FREE via his bandcamp now. Impatient types can listen to a minimix below also, via the YouTube embed.

Download the Plastic Platform mix made especially for us, that we guarantee will put you in a body-popping state of mind.

"I wanted highlight few different sets of club vibes I'm into in the mix. I listen to a lot of hip-hop and R&B and love the contrast of dropping those cuts in with the more housey 4X4 stuff. It's basically just a snapshot of what I've been jamming too lately. The mix also features a couple of forthcoming remixes of mine and a track off my new EP 'Higher Grounds'."

  • Tracklisting
  • Jacques Greene - Painted Faces (feat. Tinashe)
  • Arrows of Love - The Knife (Celestial Trax Remix)
  • Bugged Out - Mykki Blanco
  • Shields - Miserly (Celestial Trax Remix)
  • Joy Orbison - Donell
  • Phoenix - Trying To Be Cool (Celestial Trax Remix)
  • Jam City - How We Relate To The Body (12" Mix)
  • Celestial Trax - Somatic
  • Cassie - All My Love (Kingdom Edit)
  • Rihanna - Power It Up
  • Jeremih - Karate Chop (Remix)
  • T-Pain - Fire (DJ Hoodcore Edit)
  • Aaron X - Blast (Celestial Trax Remix)
  • Total Freedom - A Picture Of TF With His Head In A Lions Mouth
  • Jerome LOL - Rue Clear