We've found the uncompromising and somewhat volatile stylings of Lea Lea kind of fascinating, and what better way to get an insight into the working's of an artist than via a self-created mix?

The hackney-based singer recently released her eponymous debut album that boasted large basslines, acidic rhymes and more sass than a house full of wannabe Internet felines; make sure to download this good-time and rather varied mix below.

"This is the "Voltron" mix... when old meets new and combine forces to be truly epically awesome! I love country so who better than Wanda Jackson to make your bones tingle. Hall and Oats combined with Stevie Nicks ...waaaaaaay too hard to handle! Moving it along nicely to some deep bass, smooth yet trippy vocals... James Blake and Banks storm in awesomely like a rhinosaurus pounding through a peaceful African village. Woodkid reigns hard with his broken beats that underscore harsh heavy brass that intertwine like pie and gravy. A bit of me goes in with the intention to make you think but then drives it to a carefree state of mind with the sounds of Talking heads. This might be a semi random mix of tracks but, I wanted to share my love of Country, electronic and 80's pop with you...hope you enjoy it!"

  • Funnel of Love - Wanda Jackson
  • This Is What It Feels Like - Banks
  • One In Three - Lea Lea
  • Run Boy Run - Woodkid
  • Edge of Seventeen - Stevie Nicks
  • Convergent - Scrimshire
  • Life Round Here - James Blake Feat. Chance the Rapper
  • I Can't Go For That - Daryl Hall & John Oates
  • Hoyle Road - Pedestrian
  • Say My Name - Faarrow
  • Apartheid - Lea Lea
  • This Must Be the Place (Naive Melody) - Talking Heads