With his next London show taking place at Concrete Space on June 4th and a new release due out later in the year, we asked producer William Arcane to contribute a mix to our Plastic Platform series.

"Most of the music I enjoy is very melodic and rooted in emotion," he tells us. "The collection of tracks showcased here are the dance songs that over the last couple of years really clicked with me and that I kept revisiting mainly because they made me feel something rather than just made me want to dance. Saying that though extra time was put into this mix due to me having to play the songs again whilst throwing some rubbish moves, the curtains were closed though so it's ok. This mix is for all the rubbish dancers who are in practice like me. One day we will dance with our curtains open..."

Listen/download below:


  • Old Apparatus - 'Mature'
  • Rival Consoles - 'Recovery'
  • William Arcane - 'Reflected'
  • James Holden - 'Gone Feral'
  • The Invisible - 'The Stain' (Illum Sphere remix)
  • LTO - 'Rebelarse'
  • E.R. - 'Feluha'
  • Hackman - 'Change My Life'
  • Antony Naples - 'Refugio'
  • JOE - 'R.E.J. Bit'
  • Moodymann - 'Why Do You Feel'
  • Tim Hecker - 'Stab Variations'