Minneapolis band POLIÇA have announced a follow up to to their 2013 album Shulamith - it's called United Crushers and it's scheduled for release on 4th March 2016 via Memphis Industries (UK) / Mom + Pop (US). The band have also shared the album's first single, 'Lime Habit', which you can listen to below.

Channy Leaneagh from the band spoke a little bit about the song:

these lyrics are most diary like of any of the other songs on United Crushers.  It's all observations on my mode of operation and how it affects where I go. I’m speaking to myself mostly; "never in the corner is the luck of life . . . so get out of the corner and . . . you see up higher but you’re never in style."

POLIÇA will also be playing a couple of shows in Europe early next year, at Berghain Kantine in Berlin on 11th February, and at London's Village Underground on the 15th. Otherwise you can pre-order United Crushers digitally from iTunes, or on CD/LP from POLIÇA's website, if you like.

  • United Crushers tracklist:
  • 1. Summer Please
  • 2. Lime Habit
  • 3. Someway
  • 4. Wedding
  • 5. Melting Block
  • 6. Top Coat
  • 7. Lately
  • 8. Fish
  • 9. Berlin
  • 10. Baby Sucks
  • 11. Kind
  • 12. Lose You