Aussie rockers Pond have announced the details of their fifth album, titled Hobo Rocket. Set for UK release on August 5th (Aus: 2nd Aug, US: 6th Aug) via Modular and following on from the success of 2012's Beard, Wives, Denim; the record possesses seven tracks that span over 40 minutes and includes the first sample to surface from Hobo Rocket in the fuzzy, psych-rock tinged 'Giant Tortoise' – a track which is available as a free download from Pond's website.

Hobo Rocket Tracklisting:

  • 1. Whatever Happened To The Million Head Collide
  • 2. Xan Man
  • 3. Odarma
  • 4. Alone A Flame A Flower
  • 5. Giant Tortoise
  • 6. Hobo Rocket
  • 7. Midnight Mass