Scottish synth-pop trio Prides have made one seriously exciting announcement while on their 'Out of the Red White and Blue' tour across the pond in the states. Their long-awaited debut album The Way Back Up will finally drop this summer on 10 July courtesy of Island Records!

The entire tracklist for both the standard and deluxe editions of the album can be found after a stream of The Way Back Up's lead single 'Messiah', out on 6 July (the first global release date for new albums).

Vocalist Stewart Brock talked about how the album came to be and their forthcoming festival dates in a press release, saying 'It’s been amazing working together on this album. We started writing demo’s close on two years ago, and the ride we’ve been on since then has been incredible. We’ve had the opportunity to do some great things and meet some awesome people, and we can’t wait for everyone to hear what we’ve come up with.

Getting the chance to go out and play the new songs live over the summer is something we’ve all been excited for, never mind our release day falling on the day we play the MainStage at T in the Park, we can’t think of a much better way to celebrate. It’s been a long time coming, but it’s time to let this album lose on the world. We hope you love it’.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. I Should Know You Better

  • 2. Messiah

  • 3. Higher Love

  • 4. Let It Go

  • 5. It’s Not Gonna Change
  • 6. Little Danger

  • 7. Same Mistakes

  • 8. Just Say It
  • 9. Out Of The Blue 

  • 10. The Way Back Up 

  • 11. The Kite String & The Anchor Rope
  • 12. Linger On *
  • 13. Avalanche 
  • 14. Running Wild *
  • 15. Father’s Son * 

  • 16. Try Again *
  • * = Deluxe Edition

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.