For those of you looking forward to Plectrum Electrum, the forthcoming Prince/3RDEYEGIRL album, this might be of interest: the 'Purple One' has confirmed he'll be releasing a proper solo album next month.

Art Official Age is set for a release on September 30th (the same day as Plectrum Electrum), and features one hell of an album cover. Check out the tracklisting below, along with the video for 'Breakfast Can Wait':

  • 1. Art Official Cage
  • 2. Clouds
  • 3. Breakdown
  • 4. The Gold Standard
  • 5. U Know Prince
  • 6. Breakfast Can Wait
  • 7. This Could Be Us
  • 8. What It Feels Like
  • 9. Affirmation I & Ii
  • 10. Way Back Home
  • 11. Funknroll
  • 12. Time
  • 13. affirmation III

Listen to 'Clouds' below, courtesy of Hiphop-N-More.

See Also: Prince Changed Neil Kulkarni's Life