They've been tearing apart stages all across the UK, and Pulled Apart By Horses have finally revealed details of their new record Blood. You can find the tracklist for the 12 song effort below, and watch their new music video for its first single 'Hot Squash'. The song was mixed by Rich Costey who has worked with the likes of Muse, Foo Fighters, Mastodon, and The Mars Volta. Drummer Lee Vincent explained the song a bit further, saying that it was partly influenced by the Paul Thomas Anderson film 'The Master':

“When we were writing and recording ‘Hot Squash’ I had just watched the film. Being a massive PTA fan I was blown away as usual and feeling suitably inspired I wrote a few lines of lyrics about cults and brainwashing. Tom [Hudson, vocals/guitar] elaborated on these and Hot Squash was born! I love the ambiguity of ‘The Master’, attacking such a huge subject with such subtlety is just genius in my eyes.”

Blood drops on 1st September through Best of the Best.

  • Tour Dates:
  • May
  • 13 Plymouth White Rabbit
  • 14 Bath Moles
  • 15 Cardiff The Globe
  • August
  • 22 – 24 Reading & Leeds Festival
  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Hot Squash
  • 2. ADHD in HD
  • 3. Lizard Baby
  • 4. You Want It
  • 5. Hello Men
  • 6. Skull Noir
  • 7. Grim Deal
  • 8. Bag Of Snakes
  • 9. Outahead
  • 10. Medium Rare
  • 11. Weird Weather
  • 12. Golden Monument