Pure Bathing Culture have announced they'll be releasing their new album this October (23rd). Pray For Rain is due out via Memphis Industries and follows their 2013 debut LP Moon Tides.

The album was recorded by John Congleton (St Vincent) at his studio in Dallas, Texas, with full analogue gear. "[he] pushed us to not make clichés, to not play into the style of other bands," Dan Hindman explains, adding that "there aren't a lot of tricks; what you hear is naturally what's there."

The experience is ultimately described by the band as "stepping into the realm of discovering who we are as a band and as songwriters." "It was shocking to hear what the finished product was," says Sarah Versprille. "It was like being in a vortex and then we came out with this record."

You can stream the album's title track below.

The tracklisting is as follows:

  • 1. The Tower
  • 2. Pray For Rain
  • 3. Palest Pearl
  • 4. Clover
  • 5. Darling, Save Us
  • 6. Singer
  • 7. She Shakes
  • 8. Maximillian's Ring
  • 9. I Trace Your Symbol
  • 10. In The Night, In The Peaceful Night