A rare demo recording of The Smiths has appeared on YouTube.

The Pablo Cuckoo Tape is a 39-minute recording that captures the band during their rehearsals for the debut album sessions in 1984.

Full tracklisting:

  • 'You've Got Everything Now'
  • 'Accept Yourself'
  • 'What Difference Does It Make?'
  • 'Reel Around The Fountain'
  • 'These Things Take Time'
  • 'I Don't Owe You Anything'
  • 'Hand In Glove'
  • 'Handsome Devil'
  • 'Miserable Lie'