Taking a small pit-stop outside of his more well-known project Real Estate, Martin Courtney will be releasing his first solo album this fall with Many Moons.

Recorded with Woods' member Jarvis Taveniere, the 10-track album will feature guest spots from fellow Real Estate bandmate Matthew Kallman, Julian Lynch, and more. The album's first single, 'Northern Highway', was also released today courtesy of directors Rob Hatch-Miller & Puloma Basu, who shot the footage in upstate New York.

Check out the video for 'Northern Highway' below and pre-order Many Moons today on iTunes and the Domino Store before its October 30th arrival.

Check out the tracklist below:

  • 01 Awake
  • 02 Foto
  • 03 Vestiges
  • 04 Before We Begin
  • 05 Northern Highway
  • 06 Many Moons
  • 07 Asleep
  • 08 Little Blue
  • 09 Focus
  • 10 Airport Bar