Once again I’ve trawled the world wide web to bring you some of the best vinyl releases for the week ahead. After weeks of the most exciting releases coming in the shape of older artists and re-issues, I’ve given this weeks column an injection of youth, featuring some of the most exciting young acts around. Here are my five choices:

Up first James Blake, this boy has gone from strength to strength in the past twelve months, in fact as I write this I’ve just learnt that his new track has had 8000 listens already just on this site alone, you can add to that count here. Limited to just 5000 copies worldwide this is the mercury nominated artists latest EP Love What Happened Here. Available to buy here.

Next up, and getting just as much buzz as the previous choice, London based Factory Floor have produced this exclusive for Rough Trade 12” with limited edition sleeves, screen printed by the bands very own hands. 'Two Different Ways', is in fact the same song, performed in two different ways. You can get yours here and listen to the a-side below:

Third choice this week comes from a young band who’s self titled EP received 8/10 from Ashley Davies when reviewing it for this site, Tashaki Miyaki is limited to just 300 copies and to quote Ashley “Imagine lo –fi 70’s fuzz guitars playing thick chords intertwined with frequent melodic licks, add to that a crisp vintage drum sound and some awesomely melodic, reverb wrapped female vocals”. [Buy here]

Wu Lyf are a band I’ve personally championed for a while now and their debut LP, Go Tell Fire to the Mountain, is one of my favourite albums of the year. The bands latest single 'We Bros', which is taken from that album, has been given a bit of a re-work and is released this week on a limited run of 300 12”. The heavyweight etched vinyl pressing features additional mixes from S Maharba and Young Montana? The latter of which is available to stream below. Buy your copy of the single here.

My last choice this week seem like veterans compared to the rest of my choice but Yuck have been gaining momentum all year with their self titled debut album, and it's great to see it has been given this deluxe release on double vinyl by Fat Possum. This version comes with six additional tracks, all six are b-sides and feature 'Milkshake' and 'Soothe Me'. In addition, if you pre-order yours with Rough Trade you’ll even be treated to a free poster.