The iconic Rough Trade have today announced their top ten albums of the year with American Josh T. Pearson taking the top spot for Last Of The Country Gentlemen. As a thank you, Pearson has recorded a new EP entitled 'Josh T. Pearson's Rough Trade Christmas Bonus' which will be packed with 'Last Of The Country Gentleman' exclusively for Rough Trade Shops.

Featuring 5 traditional Christmas carols, it was recorded live to tape by Liam Watson at the legendary Toe Rag Studios in Hackney, East London. This exclusive package will be available at Rough Trade Shops from the 21 November and can be pre-ordered here.

    The top ten in full:

  • 1. Josh T. Pearson – Last Of The Country Gentlemen
  • 2. Nicholas Jaar – Space Is Only Noise
  • 3. Kurt Vile – Smoke Ring For My Halo
  • 4. Gillian Welch – The Harrow And The Harvest
  • 5. PJ Harvey – Let England Shake
  • 6. Veronica Falls – Veronica Falls
  • 7. Zomby – Dedication
  • 8. John Maus We Must Become The Pitiless Censors Of Ourselves
  • 9. The Head And The Heart – The Head And The Heart
  • 10. White Hills – H-P1