Royce Wood Junior had a pretty strong 2014 - he released two EPs that found their way to critical acclaim, and hinted at his debut album along the way. He's finally revealed details of that record today; titled The Ashen Tang, it'll be out on 11 May via 37 Adventures. To celebrate this joyous occasion he's shared the record's first single, the groovy (if a bit dark) song 'Midnight'. His vocals remain smooth as ever in this ode to brand new days. In a press release, he said the song is about not letting one day ruin your week: “If you f**ked up today, midnight will be along soon. Try again tomorrow."

Listen below.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Remembrance (Pt. 1)
  • 2. Midnight
  • 3. Jodie (feat. Michael MacWoonald)
  • 4. Clanky Love
  • 5. Honeydripper
  • 6. Stand
  • 7. Bees
  • 8. Nuther Bruther
  • 9. Midas Palm
  • 10. Twiggin’
  • 11. Remembrance (Pt. II)
  • 12. Stickin’

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.