Busan, South Korea band Say Sue Me released their debut album Where We Were Together earlier this year to widespread delight (including right here on The 405). Now they're striking while the iron is hot by releasing a new single 'Just Joking Around' b/w 'B Lover' on August 24th. The release will be limited to 500 7" pressings (pre-order from Say Sue Me's Bandcamp) - but they've put 'Just Joking Around' online today, which is good because it demands so many replays that a vinyl copy would probably be worn through within a day.

'Just Joking Around' is a tribute to the band's drummer , who fell seriously ill before recording the album and this song. Through 6 minutes of nostalgia-inducing chords, Say Sue Me pick up and drop the tension with the ease of a fond memory flickering into your mind, lingering, and smoothly moving on. They do get caught up in 'Just Joking Around''s emotional apex, where lead singer Sumi thinks back to a time and place "where we were together," and from here Say Sue Me use their dynamism to swerve the seemingly inevitable sob and instead explode into a gorgeous guitar that blusters away any sadness and allows pure radiating happiness to take control. Say Sue Me then conclude the song in rollicking, anthem-ready style with a jaunty and propulsive outro, capping off a bona fide indie epic with confidence and style. Listen to 'Just Joking Around' below.

Remember to pre-order the limited edition 7" of 'Just Joking Around' b/w 'B Lover' from Say Sue Me's Bandcamp (it's pressed on clear and black mixed vinyl!), and catch them touring at these dates:

Oct 6 (Sat) Coventry - Boudica Festival
Oct 7 (sun) Leicester - Soundhouse
Oct 8 (Mon) London - Lexington
Oct 10 (Wed) Exeter - Cavern
Oct 11 (Thur) Newport - Le Pub
Oct 12 (Fri) Oxford - The Wheatsheaf
Oct 13 (Sat) Nottingham - Bodega
Oct 14 (Sun) Stockon-on-Tees - The Waiting Room
Oct 16 (Tue) Glasgow-CCA
Oct 18 (Thur) Gateshead - Sage
Oct 19 (Fri) York - Crescent
Oct 21 (Sun) Manchester - Gullivers
Oct 23 (Tue) Southampton - Joiners
Oct 24 (Wed) Ramsgate - Music Hall
Oct 27 (Sat) SE Stockholm - Landet
Oct 29 (mon) SE Copenhangen - Ideal Bar/ Vega
Oct 30 (tue) DE Berlin - Internet Explorer
Nov 3 (Sat) CH Zurich - Bar3000
Nov 4 (sun) IT Milano - Ohibo
Nov 6 (tue) ES Barcelona - Sidecar
Nov 7 (wed) ES Madrid - Costello Club
Nov 10 (sat) FR Rennes Bar'Hic
Nov 12 (Mon) Brighton - The Hope
Nov 13 (Tue) Milton Keynes - Craufurd Arms