The excellent SBTRKT, aka Aaron Jerome, has announced details of a new album. The follow-up his 2011 self-titled album, and this year's series of Transitions EPs, is called Wonder Where We Land. We're not sure when it will be released, but we're assuming that information will be released at some point over the next few days/weeks.

Check out the album's first single, 'New Dorp New York' featuring Vampire Weekend's Ezra Koenig, and a pretty cool looking trailer:

Update: The album is out on September 23rd via Young Turks. Here's the tracklist:

  • 1. Day 1
  • 2. Wonder Where We Land (feat. Sampha)
  • 3. Lantern
  • 4. Higher (feat. Raury)
  • 5. Day 5
  • 6. Look Away (feat. Caroline Polachek)
  • 7. Osea (feat. Koreless)
  • 8. Temporary View (feat. Sampha)
  • 9. NEW DORP. NEW YORK (feat Ezra Koenig)
  • 10. Everybody Knows
  • 11. Problem (Solved) (feat. Jessie Ware)
  • 12. If It Happens (feat. Sampha)
  • 13. Gon Stay (feat. Sampha)
  • 14. The Light (feat. Denai Moore)
  • 15. Voices In My Head (feat. A$AP Ferg)