Earlier this month 4AD announced Scott Walker and Sunn O))) had joined forces - teasing the collaboration through the use of a cool looking logo. But what about the details, guys? We wanna know when we can hit play and lose ourselves in those heavenly drones! Let's find out...

Their collaborative album is titled Soused, and will be released on September 22nd. The album - which features five tracks, and comes in at 50 minutes - was recorded earlier in the year.

A press release states that the band approached Walker back in 2009 for him to appear on Monoliths & Dimensions. Although the musician declined, he approached them last year with new music written specifically for a collaboration - hence the result.

Check out Soused's tracklisting below.

  • 1. Brando
  • 2. Bull
  • 3. Herod 2014
  • 4. Fetish
  • 5. Lullaby