Shame have been building up quite a head of steam over the last year or so with a string of viciously electric singles and even more energetic live shows. This has caught the attention of slews of listeners, the press, and their record label Dead Oceans, who will release the London band's debut album in the new year.

Shame's debut LP will be called Songs Of Praise and arrives on January 12th. The band have released the new single 'One Rizla' to go along with the news, and it follows a similar chemistry of their previously released singles; driving guitars, anthemic melodies and Charlie Steen's gritty vocals. He introduces himself by admitting "my nails ain't manicured/ my voice ain't the best you've heard/ and you can choose to hate my words/ but do I give a fuck?" It's a typically swaggering turn from the singer, and pulled off thanks to the muscular backing of Shame's pure rock.

'One Rizla' comes accompanied by a video of the fivesome spending a day working on a farm. Steen says of the video: "We wanted to turn the album artwork into the video for One Rizla, highlighting our vulnerability as individuals whilst paying homage to Withnail & I simultaneously.”

Check out the video for 'One Rizla' below, and beneath that you'll find Songs Of Praise's track listing and Shame's 2018 tour dates.

Songs Of Praise track list:

01. Dust On Trial
02. Concrete
03. One Rizla
04. The Lick
05. Tasteless
06. Donk
07. Gold Hole
08. Friction
09. Lampoon
10. Angie

Shame tour dates:

Wed Apr 4 UK, Cardiff. Clwb Ifor Bach
Thu Apr 5 UK, Bristol. Thekla
Fri Apr 6 UK, Liverpool, Magnet
Sat Apr 7 UK, Ireland, Dublin, Whelans
Mon Apr 9 UK, Sheffield, The Leadmill
Tue Apr 10 UK, Leeds, Brudenell Social Club
Wed Apr 11 UK, Newcastle, Cluny
Thu Apr 12 UK, Glasgow, Stereo
Fri Apr 13 UK, Manchester, Gorilla
Sat Apr 14 UK, Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
Mon Apr 16 UK, Leicester, The Cookie
Tue Apr 17 UK, Birmingham, Hare & Hounds
Wed Apr 18 UK, London, Electric Ballroom
Thu Apr 19 UK, Oxford, The Bullingdon
Fri Apr 20 UK, Brighton, The Haunt
Sat Apr 21 UK, Tunbridge Wells, The Forum
Wed Apr 25 Netherlands, Nijmegan, Doornroosje
Thu Apr 26 Netherlands, Amsterdam, Melkweg
Fri Apr 27 Netherlands, Rotterdam, Rotown
Mon Apr 30 Norway, Oslo, John Dee
Wed May 2 Sweden, Stockholm, Bar Brooklyn
Thu May 3 Denmark, Copenhagen, Pumpehuset
Sun May 6 Poland, Warsaw, Bardzo Bardzo
Mon May 7 Czech Republic Prague, Futurum
Tue May 8 Austria, Vienna, Chelsea
Fri May 11 Switzerland, Zurich, Dynamo Werk
Sat May 12 Italy, Bologna, Covo Club
Thu May 17 France, Bordeaux, Rock School Barbery
Sun May 20 France, Lille, Aeronef
Tue May 22 Belgium Brussels, Rotonde