"Other than the informational sheet you hold in your hand (or virtual hand), this record will have no formal promotion. There will be no advertisements, no press or radio promotion, no e-promotion, no promotional or review copies, no promotional gimmick items, and otherwise no free lunch."

Shellac are back. The band have announced that their new album, their first since 2007's Excellent Italian Greyhound, will be released on September 16th via Touch and Go. The name? Dude Incredible. Not "Dude, Incredible" but "Dude Incredible" ("There is no comma in Dude Incredible; like Sir Duke or King Friday , for example.") Totally works for us.

Check out the tracklisting below:

  • 1.Dude Incredible
  • 2. Compliant
  • 3. You Came In Me
  • 4. Riding Bikes
  • 5. All The Surveyors
  • 6. The People's Microphone
  • 7. Gary
  • 8. Mayor/Surveyor
  • 9. Surveyor