Shopping are set to release their sophomore album this fall. WHY CHOOSE follows 2013's Consumer Complaints and is their first release on new label FatCat. They've decided to share a taster from the upcoming LP in 'Why Wait?':

"We wanted WHY CHOOSE to have the same feel as our first album but with an even sharper edge," the band explains in a press release. "Our main focus was still to have fun and write some songs that would get people dancing but there is also a darker undertone to this record – mostly we are singing about rejection, frustration, fighting, fleeting relationships, wasting time and losing money but there is also a kind of wildness and fun – a liberated freak out of a shopping spree that we really hope people can identify with."

In addition to the album, Shopping have also announced a couple of UK dates. Check them out below along with WHY CHOOSE's tracklisting.

  • 1. 'Wind Up'
  • 2. 'Take It Outside'
  • 3. 'Straight Lines'
  • 4. 'Time Wasted'
  • 5. 'Say It Once'
  • 6. 'Passing Through'
  • 7. 'Why Wait'
  • 8. 'Private Party'
  • 9. 'Sinking Feeling'
  • 10. 'I Have Decided'
  • 11. 'Knocking'
  • 12. '12345'

Shopping play:

  • 11th July - Dalston Music Festival, London
  • 11th July - The Montague Arms, London
  • 24th July - Sheffield City Centre
  • 25th July - Deer Shed Festival, Topcliffe
  • 26th July - Tramlines, Sheffield
  • 1st September - Village Underground, London w/ Ought
  • 2nd September - Deaf Institute, Manchester w/ Ought
  • 3rd September - Hare and Hounds, Birmingham w/ Ought
  • 24th September - Fiddler's Club, Bristol w/ ESG, Golden Teacher
  • 26th September - Oval Space, London w/ ESG, Golden Teacher