Sigur Rós have announced that they'll be releasing their sixth album this May.

The album is called Valtari, and is released on May 28th in the UK (May 29th in the US).

The news broke via the band's message board from an interview in this month's Q magazine.

The tracklisting is as follows:

  • 1. Ég anda
  • 2. Ekki múkk
  • 3. Varúð
  • 4. Rembihnútur
  • 5. Dauðalogn
  • 6. Varðeldur
  • 7. Valtari
  • 8. Fjögur píanó
  • Update:

    You can listen to Ekki Múkk here.