hasn't even released his debut album and he's already making a name for himself. He'll be featured on the new album from Alt-J, This Is All Now, and now he's got plans of his own for a debut album. Something On High drops on 6 October via Atlantic Records, and below, you can stream his stunning cover of Frank Sinatra's 'Strangers in the Night'.

The album was recorded largely during a time of transition for the musician, who moved from a sleepy town in Cambridge to the 20th floor on an ex-council block in Kennington. It's also based on a painting from Vincent Van Gogh, 'Sorrowing Old Man (At Eternity's Gate)', which the legendary painter crafted two months before committing suicide. In letters, it was described as “the strongest pieces of evidence for the existence of 'something on high', namely in the existence of a God and an eternity, is…the fact that [anyone] can have moments of emotion that give him a sense of an eternal home that he is close to."

Sivu has also announced an intimate UK tour for later on this fall, and you can take a look at the tour dates below.

  • Tracklist:
  • 1. Feel Something
  • 2. Rumination
  • 3. Bodies
  • 4. Better Man Than He
  • 5. Can't Stop Now
  • 6. Love Lives In This House
  • 7. My Oh My
  • 8. Miracle (Human Error)
  • 9. Sleep
  • 10. Communicate
  • 11. Departure

  • Tour Dates:
  • Fri Aug 8 UK Yorkshire Beacons Festival
  • Sat Aug 9 UK Cornbury Wilderness
  • Wed Aug 13 UK Inverness Ironworks
  • Thu Aug 14 UK Ullapool The Ceilidh Place
  • Fri Aug 15 UK Stornoway Isle of Lewis Woodlands Centre
  • Sat Aug 16 UK Aviemore Old Bridge Inn
  • Fri Aug 22 UK Leeds Leeds Festival
  • Sun Aug 24 UK Reading Reading Festival
  • Sat Sep 6 UK Isle of Wight Bestival 2014
  • Sat Sep 27 UK Gloucester Underground Festival
  • Tue Oct 14 UK London Oslo
  • Wed Oct 15 UK Brighton The Hope
  • Thu Oct 16 UK Manchester Soup Kitchen
  • Fri Oct 17 UK Glasgow Glad Café

Wanna hear more music like this? Check out 405 Radio, or our New Music section.