Six Organs of Admittance have announced that they'll be releasing a new album this August titled Ascent.

The band, led by Ben Chasny, will release the follow up to 2011's limited Maria Kapel LP on August 20th via Drag City. The album is supposed to be the "Six Organs full band experience," which is pretty evident within the first 20 seconds of opening track 'Waswasa'.

  • Ascent tracklisting:
  • 1. Waswasa
  • 2. Close To The Sky
  • 3. They Called You Near
  • 4. Solar Ascent
  • 5. A Thousand Birds
  • 6. Your Ghost
  • 7. Even If You Knew
  • 8. Visions (From Io)