Sound City is "officially the first festival of the year" according to the press release...

Whilst we leave you with that golden bit of partially accurate information, check out the latest additions to the festival:

Everything Everything, Darwin Deez, Delphic, Melody’s Echo Chamber, Oneohtrix Point Never, Dutch Uncles, Stealing Sheep, Drenge, Pins, Savages, Wave Machines, Alessi's Ark, Jetta, Bipolar Sunshine, Loom, Deep Sea Arcade, Blackeye, Skaters, Melody’s Echo Chamber, Wolf People, Splashh, Charlie Boyer & The Voyeurs, Lulu James, Arcane Roots, Still Corners, Luls, Hands, Wild Smiles, Ian Prowse & Amsterdam, Mikill Pane, Bebe Black, Jacob Banks, Bo Ningen, Big Deal, Night Engine, Mind Enterprises, Golden Fable, Likely Lads.

They'll join the likes of Dexys, The Walkmen, Enter Shikari, Reverend and the Makers, AlunaGeorge, Thee Oh Sees, Mount Kimbie, Future Of The Left, King Krule, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Darkstar, Toy and more.

The festival takes place in Liverpool from 2-4th May. You can buy tickets by heading to