if you thought Spectrals' Louis Jones did a good job with Bad Penny back in 2011, then be prepared for a shock, as his new track 'Milky Way' is the realisation of his obvious talents. That's not to say his earlier wasn't of a high standard to begin with, but it was like looking at a half-complete building (albeit a good looking, half-complete building).

The track was put together with a little help from JR White of ex-Girls fame, and it appears as though that collaboration has paid off.

The track is taken from his forthcoming album Sob Story, which is released on June 3rd via Wichita Recordings.

"This came out of a deep studio session that went on until half 5 in the morning. We started with a really straight pop song but JR worked up all this beautiful noise whilst I was playing through the chords in the live room, he hadn't sent any of it to my headphones so when I got up and went into the control room and heard what he had done I was floored. I seem to remember he thought I wouldn't like it but I was made up! We ended up putting electric sitars and all sorts on it. There is noises on this that I don't even recall having anything to do with. I don't think this is psychedelic but it is druggy, I like how it slips in and out of been a pop song, all credit to JR for that. I got Will to do that drum bit at the beginning because I desperately want to have songs on Sky Sports adverts and I want to go on Soccer AM."

  • 1. Let Me Cave In
  • 2. A Heartbeat Behind
  • 3. Karaoke
  • 4. Sob Story
  • 5. Milky Way
  • 6. Friend Zone
  • 7. Limousine
  • 8. Something To Cry About
  • 9. Blue Whatever
  • 10. Keep Your Magic Out of My House
  • 11. Gentle
  • 12. In A Bad Way