Bristol quartet Spectres have announced details of their debut album.

Dying is due out on February 23rd via Sonic Cathedral and will be available on CD and digital formats, as well as limited-edition translucent grey vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

"It’s going to lure you into a false sense of security, and you won’t be able to get out again," singer/guitarist Joe Hatt says of the upcoming album. "We want to snap people out of their comfort zones. We want our noise to smack the spoon out of their mouths that is feeding them the warm diarrhoea that is served by start-up PR companies."

They play London's Social on the 15th of December.

  • Dying Tracklist
  • 1. 'Drag'
  • 2. 'Where Flies Sleep'
  • 3. 'The Sky Of All Places'
  • 4. 'Family'
  • 5. 'This Purgatory'
  • 6. 'Mirror'
  • 7. 'Blood In The Cups'
  • 8. 'Sink'
  • 9. 'Lump'
  • 10. 'Sea Of Trees'