Speedy Ortiz have announced a new EP called Foiled Again (out on June 3 via Carpark Records) and shared lead track, 'Death Note.' Find the single (named after an anime) and tracklist below. "'Death Note' is named after the anime, which is about an evil supernatural notebook that causes the death of anyone whose name is written inside of it. The song is about writing through your depression as a way to get better, and how in that way a death note can be kind of love letter to yourself," Sadie Dupuis explained.

  • Foiled Again tracklist
  • 01 Death Note
  • 02 Puffer (feat. Lizzo) (Lazerbeak Remix)
  • 03 Emma O
  • 04 Puffer (Open Mike Eagle Remix)