I have to admit, I wasn't as sold as I probably should have been when the first announcement for Chicago's Pitchfork Music Festival came through. That changed the moment I saw their most recent lineup additions, though - they're pretty killer. They've added St. Vincent, ScHoolboy Q, Earl Sweatshirt, Cloud Nothings, Deafheaven, Danny Brown, Avey Tare's Slasher Flicks, Real Estate, and Hudson Mohawke.

Other notable additions include Speedy Ortiz, Dum Dum Girls, Majical Cloudz, Mutual Benefit, The Field, SZA, Kelela, Hundred Waters, FKA Twigs, Isaiah Rashad, Empress Of, DJ Rashad, DJ Spinn, and Twin Peaks. Slowdive, DIIV, Grimes, Giorgio Moroder, Sun Kil Moon, Wild Beasts, and more will also be playing. The first announcement included headliners Beck, Neutral Milk Hotel, and Kendrick Lamar.

The festival takes place from 18 - 20 July in Chicago's Union Park, and you can pick up your tickets and find out more information at their website.