We've heard a lot about Stealing Sheep, much of it is bravado about their aloof debut album, due out in the summer. In anticipation of the forthcoming record, the electro-pop/alt-folk group have announced the release of 'Shut Eye', its freshmen single. The spirited, intriguing piece will be released through Heavenly Recordings on the 28th of May, on both 7” and digital format.

Much onus has been placed on the releases, but lest not forget, Stealing Sheep are sure to ruffle many-a-feather this summer; having announced an exciting group of tour dates. We need not look further than Bestival, Green Man, and Camden crawl to see a statement of intent. Here is the schedule:

    May:

  • Saturday 5 May - London - Camden Crawl (barfly / Rough Trade Stage – 8pm)
  • Saturday 5 May - London - Land Of Kings Festival (servant Jazz Quarters – 10.30pm)
  • Sunday 6 May - Bristol - Simple Things Festival
  • Saturday 12 May - Brighton - The Great Escape Festival
  • Thursday 17 May - Liverpool - Liverpool Sound City
  • Friday 18 May - Manchester - Future Everything Festival

  • June

  • Friday 1 June - Bournemouth - 60 Million Postcards (£6)
  • Saturday 2 June - Liverpool - Leaf Café (£6)
  • Sunday 3 June - Leeds - Nation Of Shopkeepers (£6)
  • Tuesday 5 June - Nottingham – Bodega (£6)
  • Wednesday 6 June - Cardiff - Buffalo Bar (£6)
  • Thursday 7 June - London - The Lexington (£6)
  • Friday 8 June - Wrexham - Central Station (£6)
  • Saturday 9 - Oxford - The Cellar (£6)

  • July

  • Tuesday 3 July - Hebden Bridge – Arts Festival
  • Friday 20 July- Cornwall – Port Eliot Festival
  • Sunday 22 July – Cambridgeshire – Secret Garden Party

  • August

  • Saturday 4 August – Hertfordshire – Standon Calling
  • Friday 17 August – Glanusk Park – Green Man Festival

  • September

  • Fri 7 - Sun 9 September – Isle Of Wight – Bestival

Watch the aphotic animation for the single below. It is directed by Rivkah Gevinson.