"We'd been working on music pretty much non-stop since 2002, and at some point we had to stop because various people needed some time to do other things in life," explains Bishop Allen's Justin Rice in a recent interview with Billboard. "We intended to pause for a year, and that became more than a year, but after some time there was a moment where it just felt like time to redirect our efforts and make another record."

You can listen to the result of their hard work below courtesy of NPR. Lights Out is released on August 18th via Dead Oceans.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Start Again
  • 2. Why I Had To Go
  • 3. Crows
  • 4. No Show
  • 5. Give It Back
  • 6. Black Hole
  • 7. Skeleton Key
  • 8. Good Talk
  • 9. Hammer and Nail
  • 10. Bread Crumbs
  • 11. No Conditions
  • 12. Shadow

Head here to submit your own review of this album.