"Creating this album and signing to Def Jam feels like a new beginning for me," states Common. "I feel like a new artist because I created this album with the purpose to give back to my city and to the culture of Hip Hop. Def Jam is part of the foundation of hip hop and being able to work with No I.D. was returning to my foundation now with new energy and new hunger."

You can listen to Nobody's Smiling below courtesy of Spotify. We've also included a pretty neat video of Common and No ID talking about the album, which we thoroughly recommend checking out.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. The Neighborhood f. Lil Herb & Cocaine 80s
  • 2. No Fear
  • 3 Diamonds f. Big Sean
  • 4. Blak Majik f. Jhené Aiko
  • 5. Speak My Piece
  • 6. Hustle Harder f. Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy
  • 7. Nobody's Smiling
  • 8. Real f. Elijah Blake
  • 9. Kingdom f. Vince Staples
  • 10. Rewind That

Head here to submit your own review of this album.