Last fall, Conor Oberst released the stripped-down Ruminations - a ten-track LP whose songs were initially intended to be recorded with a full band. Although the songs in their demo form were already strong enough to stand on their own, Oberst has since then returned to the studio to re-record the full ten tracks the way he had originally planned.

The result is Salutations - a new approach to the same set of tunes that sees the Bright Eyes man teaming up with The Felice Brothers (plus drummer Jim Keltner), as well as M.Ward, Maria Taylor, and Jim James. It's out next week via Nonesuch Records but you can stream it now in full below.

Liked this? You might also be interested in hearing about our new favourite pop group, or this series on musicians and their pets.