Back in May First Aid Kit released two music videos - one for 'My Silver Lining ' and one 'Cedar Lane'. There's no real connection between the two videos, visually speaking, but they both illustrate just how far they've come since they posted that video of themselves sat in a forest covering Fleet Foxes' 'Tiger Mountain Peasant Song' back in 2008. In many ways, Stay Gold feels like their first proper album, which is an incredible clichéd thing to say, but it just feels like they've created a body of work they've always wanted to make (or at least what they've always promised).

You can listen to it below courtesy of NPR. It's released on June 10th via Columbia Records.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 01. My Silver Lining
  • 02. Master Pretender
  • 03. Stay Gold
  • 04. Cedar Lane
  • 05. Shattered & Hollow
  • 06. The Bell
  • 07. Waitress Song
  • 08. Fleeting One
  • 09. Heaven Knows
  • 10. A Long Time Ago

Head here to submit your own review of this album.