"Grouper always creates music that demands a keen and patient ear. If you make the mistake of not lending the music your full attention, the songs will disintegrate and thicken the atmosphere."

That's what we thought of Grouper's new album (review up tomorrow), but how do you feel about it? Listen to it below courtesy of NPR and let us know in the comments section. The album is released on October 31st.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 01. Made of Metal
  • 02. Clearing
  • 03. Call Across Rooms
  • 04. Labyrinth
  • 05. Lighthouse
  • 06. Holofernes
  • 07. Holding
  • 08. Made of Air