"Given the background, you might expect The Voyager to be a downbeat experience and while lyrically it's unflinchingly honest, the music shines with positivity and glorious pop songwriting."

That's what we thought of Jenny Lewis' new album, but what do you think? Listen to it below courtesy of NPR and let us know in the comments section. The Voyager is released on July 28th.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Head Underwater
  • 2. She's Not Me
  • 3. Just One of the Guys
  • 4. Slippery Slopes
  • 5. Late Bloomer
  • 6. You Can't Outrun 'Em
  • 7. The New You
  • 8. Aloha & The Three Johns
  • 9. Love U Forever
  • 10. The Voyager

Head here to submit your own review of this album.