"This album is steeped in Californian influences and San Francisco in particular. Folk and psychedelia from the past and present play a large part, and whilst it has none of the rock elements of current acts like Ty Segall or Thee Oh Sees for example, it isn't a million miles from some of White Fence's gentler psych. This is most evident on tracks like 'Moon Dude' and 'I've Got A Feeling', the latter of which is also cleverly arranged to come across like a whole acoustic ensemble."

That's what we thought of Jessica Pratt's new album, but what do you think? Listen to it below courtesy of NPR and let us know in the comments section. On Your Own Love Again is released on January 27th via Drag City.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Wrong Hand
  • 2. Game That I Play
  • 3. Strange Melody
  • 4. Greycedes
  • 5. Moon Dude
  • 6. Jacquelyn In The Background
  • 7. I've Got A Feeling
  • 8. Back, Baby
  • 9. On Your Own Love Again

Head here to submit your own review of this album.