"I think that's what I'm proud of about this record," claims Elizabeth Lowell Boland when asked about the 'diary-entry-esque' nature of her new album for Interview Magazine. "I definitely think it's a juxtaposition; it's kind of pop, but then, as you said, it's more honest than pop ever is nowadays. At some point in time, like, in the '80s—that was a time when pop was somewhat intelligent and I think it just sort of lost itself. I really do think that people will listen to it and not be scared of the subject matter."

Stream We Loved Her Dearly below courtesy of NPR. The album is released on September 16th via Arts & Crafts.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Words Were The Wars
  • 2. Cloud 69
  • 3. Summertime
  • 4. The Bells
  • 5. 88
  • 6. The Sun
  • 7. Palm Trees
  • 8. I Killed Sara V.
  • 9. I Love You Money
  • 10. LGBT
  • 11. Tell Me What You Want Me To Do
  • 12. Time I Lower Me Down

Head here to submit your own review of this album.