"Other bands will evolve their sounds more than Metz this year, but when you have group that sounds as though its guitars could crumble a building with their hook-laden ferociousness, why would you change?"

That's what we thought of Metz's forthcoming new album, but what do you think? Listen to it below courtesy of NPR and let us know in the comments section. The album is released on May 4th.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 01. Acetate
  • 02. The Swimmer
  • 03. Spit You Out
  • 04. Zzyzx
  • 05. IOU
  • 06. Landfill
  • 07. Nervous System
  • 08. Wait in Line
  • 09. Eyes Peeled
  • 10. Kicking a Can of Worms

Head here to submit your own review of this album.