We described Moon Duo's 'Animal' as a "quasi-gothic eruption of distorted guitars, piercing synths and the muffled fuzz of bass, straddling your ears and taking them for a joyride" - but in all honesty, that sentence describes the majority of Shadow Of The Sun. It's absolutely excellent.

You can listen to it below courtesy of NPR, a full week ahead of its release on March 2nd via Sacred Bones.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Wilding
  • 2. Night Beat
  • 3. Free The Skull
  • 4. Zero
  • 5. In A Cloud
  • 6. Thieves
  • 7. Slow Down Low
  • 8. Ice
  • 9. Animal