Back in November, Daniel Lopatin a.k.a. Oneohtrix Point Never re-released his 2009 album Rifts. The original release was a selective range of previously unheard, relatively secret cassette releases, the tracklist was carefully compiled to create a varied and enjoyable record that went on to be considered his breakthrough. Reissued through Software, Rifts became The Fall Into Time, an expanded release of Rifts that now included an even rarer collection of unreleased cuts and ambient, synthesized gems.

Although these six tracks retain his distinctive ambient drone, there are subtle differences that echo the compositional approach of some of his previous releases. The bad news is that a lot of you out there may not have managed to get your hands on a copy. The good news is The Wire are currently streaming the release of these rarities online in its entirety. Check out the tracklist below, and take your ears over here to have a listen.

  • The Fall Into Time Tracklisting:
  • 1. Blue Drive
  • 2. The Trouble With Being Born
  • 3. Sand Partina
  • 4. Melancholy Descriptions Of Simple 3D Environments
  • 5. Memory Vague
  • 6. KGB Nights