"I want the politicians, police, and all who stand in the face of democracy with overzealous self-interest to know that their candle is burning at both ends and that the collective WE will never be silenced, and the more they try, the more our voices will be heard. The technology of awareness is solar powered and cannot be turned off."

That's a quote from Saul Williams regarding his forthcoming new album, MartyrLoserKing. As always, expect a powerful listening experience.

You can listen to the album below courtesy of NPR. MartyrLoserKing is released on January 29th.

  • Tracklisting:
  • 1. Groundwork
  • 2. Horn Of The Clock-Bike
  • 3. Ashes
  • 4. Think Like They Book Say
  • 5. The Bear/ Coltan As Cotton
  • 6. Burundi
  • 7. The Noise Came From Here
  • 8. Down For Some Ignorance
  • 9. Roach Eggs
  • 10. All Coltrane Solos At Once
  • 11. No Different
  • 12. Homes/Drones/Poems/Drums